Connect with us





Personalities accross Ibarapa yesterday, 26th December, 2021 gathered to celebrate and rallied support morally and financially towards the official launching of Asako Magazine and online Radio.

In his welcome address, the Editor in Chief of Asako Magazine, Prince Tayo Akinyemi, who siezed the opportunity of attendance of Traditional rulers and Leaders accross Igboora to urge the stakeholders review the sacrifices of the founding fathers of the town to unite again for speedy progress. He traced the history of metermophorse of Educated Youth Element to Igboora Literally People’s Union and later Igboora People’s Union, and how effective and progressive they were. He solicited for financial and moral assistance from every individuals within and outside Ibarapa to make the dream of the first Indegenous online Radio attained full realization.

The Chairman of the Occasion and Asiwaju of Igboora, Dr. Amos Adepoju thanked the organisers and management of Asako Reporters for bringing in such brilliant initiative for the progress and development of Igboora and Ibarapa in general. According to him, “Looking back to the past eigthy plus years, there is no doubt that Ibarapa has been worthily transformed in all areas of human endeavours. We are yet to reach the pinnacle of our dream, and therefore, should not rest on our oars.

The Guest Lecturer, Professor Akinola Kehinde Akinlabi eulogies the magnificent efforts of Igboora Heroes like Late Chief Olasupo Adegoke, J. P Olugbile and several others who have on different occasions made sacrifice for the unity and progress of Ibarapa. He maintained that bringing back the trust and love of the olden days, will play a vital role of restoring unity and progress of Ibarapa Land.

Bar. Dr. Muraina Ajibola who was the Special Guest of honuor and doubled as award winner of the best performing House of Representatives Member in Ibarapa, reintegrated his commitment to Youth empowerment and Community development accross his constituent. According to Alhaji Abiola who represented the Honourable, he hailed the initiative of the Management of Asako Reporters, urged them to be firm and fair in their reportage. He assured them of his full support on any request that can make the Online Radio succeed.
Wife of the late community developer, Late Alhaji Atilola Adedigba who also received a post Humours Award, Alhaja Wasilat Adedigba praised the initiative of the News blog and urged them to maintain the best standard at all time.
The Chief launcher, Prince Titiloye Oseni TOKA, urged the media crew to be more dedicated and insightful. He enjoined them always make their publications and broadcasting programmes inspire people.

Dr. Bayo Adepoju, the Chairman of Oyo State Water Corporation and Award winner of Politician of the year, pledged his commitment to partnering with the News blog. According to the Chief of Staff to Ibarapa Central Local Government Chairman, who represented him, he praised the initiative of the News blog and urged them to do more.

Bar. Opeyemi Tijani, who recently decleared his ambition to run for Federal House of Representatives, Ibarapa Central and North constituency was also present with his wife, Sherifat. He applauded the initiative and urged the media management to always be objective in their reportage.

The living legend Award recipient, High Chief Adewole Ojo, the Gbonka of Igboora retraced the history of how himself and several past Heroes had in several ways used their wisdom and resources to place Igboora on the global recognized community. He urged the present and coming generations to learn from their sacrifice records and always be truthful and consistent.

A former Caretaker Chairman of Ibarapa Central Local Government, Hon Yemi Akinlabi eulogies the magnificent efforts of founding fathers of Igboora, reviewed his roles as a young undergraduate then as the National President of federation of Igboora Students’ Union towards a united Community. He pledged his support and commitment towards the success of the Media House.

Hon. Lateef Akorede, the Chairman, Ibarapa North Local Government and Award winner of best Local Government in Ibarapa zone, who was represented by the Ass. Secretary, Ibarapa North Local Government, Hon. Seun Olopade thanked God and the Asako Reporters for the rare honour bestowed on him. He reviewed some of the success his administration made so far despite the meagre resources ranging from Security, Empowerment, Education, Health and several sections of the Local Government’s administration in the last seven months of his administration.
Post Humours awardees include Late Chief Olasupo Adegoke, Late Chief J. P Olugbile, Late Chief J M Olanipekun, Late Alhaji Nasir Akinlabi, Late Alhaji Atilola Adedigba, Late Alhaji Dr. Nurudeen Olarinde, Late Alhaji Fasasi Adesope Owotutu, His Majesty, Late Oba Joseph Oyerogba, late Olu of Igboora and Late Oba Lamidi Akinyemi, late Onipako of Pako. High Chief Adewole Ojo, Gbonka of Igboora was decorated as a “Living legend”.

Other categories include Best House of Representatives Member in Ibarapa, won by Hon Dr. Muraina Ajibola, Best Local Government Chairman in Ibarapa zone, won by Hon. Lateef Akorede, Best Indegenous NGO, won by Olusegun Okanlawon foundation, Best Indegenous NGO in Sports by Dominic Akinjide Fagbemi Foundation, Politician of the year won by Dr. Bayo Adepoju, Best Tertiary Institution in Ibarapa zone won by Oyo State College of Agriculture and Technology, Igboora, Best Secondary School in Ibarapa zone won by Igboora High School while Wale Omotola of Faaji FM won the best Indigenous Broadcaster.
Traditional rulers that grace the occasion included His Majesty, Oba Jimoh Titiloye, Olu of Igboora, Oba Jamiu Adedamola Badmos, Oluaso of Iberekodo, Oba Joshua Ojo, Babaaso of Igbole and Oba Fasasi Jinad, Onisaganun of Sagan-un.
Other dignitaries include Alhaja Wasilat Adedigba, Alhaji O.M Abass, Hon. Lateef Olawunmi, Deacon Oyediran, Olori Amudalat Akinyemi, Pastor Aderoju Adeyemi, Mr. Isiak Kareem, Imam Kamaldeen Onilenla and various Students’ Union and organisations.