Connect with us







The management of Asako News has announced to honour some past Heroes of Igboora post-humously. The event is scheduled to hold on Sunday, 26th December at Teacher’s plaza, Igboora during the official launching of the maiden Asako Magazine and online Radio by 12pm.

Late Chief Amos Olasupo Adegoke

The Late Chief Amos Olasupo Adegoke, JP, GDH an illustrious son of Igboora was a frontline philanthropist and a pillar of strength in the development of Igboora. His remarkable contributions while alive included 30-bed Hospital Ward at Igboora General Hospital, 6-classrooms commercial block at Igboora High School and various schools in Ibarapa, Adegoke Nursery, Primary and Secondary School, Igboora to mention few. His active involvement in all other community projects with donations both in cash and kind across Igboora and Ibarapa is second to none. The first and only Mayegun of Igboora passed on to glory on 13th May, 2014.

                 Late Chief J.P Olugbile

Late Chief J.P Olugbile was the founding President of Igboora Literary and Progressive Union (1942-1989), first President of Igboora Progressive Union and Council of Patron. The late Onidofin of Idofin passed on in 2002.

              Late Chief J.M Olanipekun

Late Chief J.M Olanipekun ,a retired Assistant Commissioner of Police was a former Chairman of the defunct Ibarapa Local Government(1988) and first Executive Chairma of the defunct Ifeloju Local Government (1989). He was instrumental to the then Ifeloju Local Government with headquarters at Igboora. He was a prominent member of I.L.P.U., I.P.U and Council of Patrons, Igboora. The late Olukosi of Iberekodo died in 2007.

Late Chief (Alhaji) Nasirudeen A.Akinlabi

Late Chief (Alhaji) Nasirudeen A.Akinlabi was a former Special Adviser to the then Governor of Oyo State, Dr. Omololu Olunloyo, former Aare Musulumi of Ibarapa land, Vice Chairman, Supreme Coucil of Islamic Affairs (Oyo/Osun States) and prominent member of I.L.P.U., I.P.U and Council of Patrons, Igboora. He was a symbol of service to Ibarapa land.

             Late Alhaji Atilola Adedigba

Late Alhaji Atilola Adedigba as popularly described by many who have benefited immensely from his kindheartedness was a good man and distinguish Son of Igboora. He was a former Sole Administrator and Secretary, Special duty to the Military Governor of Oyo State to mention few. Alhaji Atilola Adedigba was a Secretary, I.L.P.U (1978-1989) and former President, Igboora Progressive Union. He was a practicing Muslim whose philanthropical gestures was immense. He died on 11th February, 2020.

Late Alhaji Fasasi Adesope Owotutu

Late Alhaji Fasasi Adesope Owotutu is an Igboora Icon and Philanthropist. He was a business Mungol who never use prices of his business to in flinch hardship on common people. The late Seriki Musulumi of Igboora died on 17th October, 2021.

Late Dr. Nurudeen Olarinde

Late Dr. Nurudeen Olarinde was an Activist, Politician, Community leader and successful Businessman. He was a Secretary to the defunct Ifeloju Local Government and 3-time Commissioner in Oyo State. He was an active member of Igboora Progressive Union.

              Late Oba Oyewole Oyerogba

His Royal Majesty, Late Oba Oyewole Oyerogba, Otaobola II, immediate past Olu of Igboora was the first Igboora monarch to wear beaded crown. His 42 years reign was prosperous and eventful.

Late Oba Lamidi Olayide Akinyemi

His Royal Highness, Late Oba Lamidi Olayide Akinyemi, late Onipako of Pako was the first lettered monarch in Igboora. He was a prominent member of I.L.P.U., I.P.U and Council of Patrons. He was the custodian behind the misery of Twin births in Igboora the custodian behind the mystery of Igboora Twinning and brain behind the propagation of Igboora as the World’s home of Twins captioned Concord News paper 11th and 12th February, 1989. He joined his Ancestors on 30th June, 2013.


High Chief Josephus Adewole Ojo is major living legend who has contributed and still contributing to the development of Igboora. The Centurian is a great asset to Igboora land.

Expected at the epoc making event are Ibarapa Traditional rulers to be lead by the Olu of Igboora Land, His Majesty, Oba Jimoh Titiloye. Hon. Dr. Saubana Muraina and Speaker Oyo State House of Assembly, Hon. Debo Ogundoyin will be the Special Guests of Honour while Dr. Amos Adepoju, Asiwaju of Igboora is expected as the Chairman of the day.

Otunba Ademola Obafemi Ojo, Dr. Anthony Adepoju, Hon. Seun Fakore, Oyo State Commissioner for Youths and Sports, Hon. Azeez Adeoye and Hon.Peter Gbadegeshin are expected as the Special Guests while all Local Government Chairmen in Ibarapa are expected as Hosts.


Other dignitaries expected are Prince Oseni Titiloye Tokas, Mr. Kunle Adedigba, Alhaji O.M Abass , Mr. Goke Adenrele, Mr. Moshood Salami, Alh. Rufai Oladejo, Hon Sharafa Olaoniye, Bar. Opeyemi Tijani, Alhaji Hassan Okunade, Mr. Tokunbo Toriola, Mr. Jide Fagbemi Dominic, Eng. Segun Okanlawon, Hon. Lateef Olawunmi and other dignitaries across the Country are expected to grace the program.


Prof. kehinde Akinola Akinlabi of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta will deliver a lecture titled :”Ibarapa in the past, present and future”.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *